Immortal Technique preps new album

'The 3rd World' set for June 24th release.

craveonlineby craveonline

Immortal Technique preps new album

One of the most outspoken MC’s in the game is coming out with a brand new album and like always he does it his way. Immortal Technique has been flying solo in his career since 2001 when he released his first album Revolutionary volume 1 without the help of a major label.

It’s been about five years since Technique dropped an album but that doesn’t mean that he’s been silent. The last half decade has seen Immortal Technique earn his title as a true to life activist, working with such artists as Mos Def and Emenim, as well as Chuck D from Public Enemy. He’s also made waves over the recent Sean bell verdict using his myspace page in order to organize people and keep them informed. His blog ‘Police State Chronicles: Excerpts from the Street’ sheds light on Americans who have become victims of police brutality.

In other words Immortal Technique puts his money where his mouth is, and is a true example of keeping it real. In order to further spread the word for his album and his causes he and DJ Green Lantern will be live on Sirius Satellite’s Shade 45 channel on Monday, May 12th to give out more updates on this highly anticipated release.

The following is the track listing for the album.

1. Death March (featuring Dj Green Lantern)
2. That's What It Is
3. Golpe De Estado (featuring Veneno & Temperamento)
4. Harlem Renaissance
5. Lick Shots (featuring Chino XL, Crooked I)
6. Interlude
7. The 3rd World
8. Hollywood Driveby (featuring Psycho Realm & Street Platoon)
9. Watchout (RMX)
10. Reverse Pimpology (featuring Mojo)
11. Open Your Eyes
12. The Payback (featuring Diabolic & RasKass)
13. Adios Uncle Tom-Skit
14. Stronghold Grip (featuring Poison Pen & Swave Sevah)
15. Mistakes
16. Out on Parole
17. Crimes of the Heart (featuring Maya Azucena)

***Bonus track (R.O.T.C. featuring J.Arch & Da Circle)