Listen: Hot Chip’s New Single ‘Flutes’

First single from new album 'In Our Heads' is revealed.

Paul Tamburroby Paul Tamburro

Hot Chip posted new track 'Flutes' online yesterday (March 15), the first from their fifth studio album In Our Heads.

The album has been produced by Mark Ralph, who has previously worked with The Filthy Dukes and Egyptian Hip Hop, and will contain 11 tracks (listed below). It will be the first they have released under Domino Records.

Speaking to NME recently, band member Ian Goddard said of the album: "It basically sounds like Hot Chip. We haven't done anything particularly weird. We've made it on Conny Plank's [Kraftwerk producer] mixing desk that he built. It's a beautiful thing. 

"That's what brought everything together for the new record. It's a continuation with our love affair of different kinds of dance music." 

The band have also announced that they are embarking upon a short UK tour consisting of three stops. The first gig they will play is at the Sheffield Leadmill on June 10, the second shall be at Cambridge Junction on June 11 and the final gig shall take place at London's Heaven venue on June 13.

The band will also play a selection of festivals across the summer including Bestival, Camp Bestival and Lovebox.

The tracklisting for the new album is as follows:

1: Motion Sickness
2: How Do You 
3: Don't Deny Your Heart
4: Look At Where We Are
5: These Chains
6: Night And Day
7: Flutes
8: Now There Is Nothing
9: Ends Of The Earth
10: Let Me Be Him
11: Always Been Your Love

Follow @CraveOnlineUK for more UK music news.