My Bloody Valentine’s ‘MBV’ Album Arrives: Listen To First Track

21 long years later, My Bloody Valentine has returned with a new album - download now!

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

It's been more than two decades, but My Bloody Valentine have finally delivered the follow-up to 1991′s landmark album Loveless. The album is called MBV and consists of nine tracks, which are available for purchase through the band’s website in three formats: digital download, CD and limited-edition 180 gram vinyl (further release details at bottom).

Listen to the opening track, called "She Found Now," below:

Frontman Kevin Sheilds has explained the album as such: “I think with this record, people who like us will immediately connect with something. Based on the very, very few people who’ve heard stuff – some engineers, the band, and that’s about it – some people think it’s stranger than Loveless. I don’t. I feel like it really frees us up, and in the bigger picture it’s 100 per cent necessary.”

'mbv' Tracklist:
01. she found now
02. only tomorrow
03. who sees you
04. is this and yes
05. if i am
06. new you
07. in another way
08. nothing is
09. wonder 2


The digital download will be available in the following file types:
16bit 44.1 K WAV file (cd quality)
320kbps MP3
24bit 96 K WAV file

The price of the digital download only is the same regardless of the file quality and size.

The vinyl has been recorded, mixed and mastered in analogue. It is manufactured on 180 gram vinyl and comes in a gatefold sleeve with the CD in a card wallet. The vinyl will be limited due to manufacturing restrictions.

The CD comes in a gatefold card sleeve.

The vinyl and CD artwork is currently being finished and each format will have slightly different but similar artwork to the download artwork that will be attached to your download (pictured in main pack-shot on right of screen).