Arctic Monkeys New Album ‘AM’ Arrives Sept 10, Features Josh Homme

The tingling feeling one tends to get when typing "Arctic Monkeys New Album" should be bottled and sold.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud


It's about damn time, but great news tends to cook a little more slowly: Sheffield rock giants Arctic Monkeys have announced the title and release date of of their fifth studio album. Simply titled AM, the new collection will be released on September 10th through Domino Records.

Running 12 tracks and including the infectiously awesome single "R U Mine?" AM was co-produced by James Ford and Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording in Los Angeles and Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree (home to Queens of The Stone Age, Eagles of Death Metal, the Desert Sessions and more). Guest contributors include Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), and Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral). 

Also appearing on the album are new single "Do I Wanna Know?" and "Mad Sounds," which was first played at the Hultsfred festival in Sweden earlier this year. Check out "R U Mine?" below, and the tracklist for AM beneath it.


AM tracklist:

Do I Wanna Know?

R U Mine?

One For The Road


I Want It All

No. 1 Party Anthem

Mad Sounds


Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?

Snap Out Of It

Knee Socks

I Wanna Be Yours