Microsoft Announces Summer of Arcade Schedule

It's that time of year again, when the Xbox Live Arcade is hit with some of its biggest releases.

Erik Norrisby Erik Norris


Today, Microsoft has announced the official lineup of games for the 2011 Xbox Live Summer of Arcade, a tradition that has been ongoing since 2008. Starting on July 20th and running until August 17th, Microsoft will be releasing some of the biggest upcoming downloadable games once a week on the Xbox Live Arcade service.  For those who purchase all five games, you’ll be rewarded a free copy of Crimson Alliance, a downloadable Arcade title valued at 1200 MS Points.

Below is the official listing of games, release dates and pricing for the Summer of Arcade promotion.

“Bastion” (Supergiant Games/Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment)
Release Date: July 20
Price: 1200 Microsoft Points

“From Dust” (Ubisoft Montpellier/Ubisoft)
Release Date: July 27
Price: 1200 Microsoft Points

“Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet”(Fuelcell/Microsoft Studios)
Release Date: August 3
Price: 1200 Microsoft Points

“Fruit Ninja Kinect” (Halfbrick/Microsoft Studios)
Release Date: August 10
Price: 800 Microsoft Points

“Toy Soldiers: Cold War” (Signal Studios/Microsoft Studios)
Release Date: August 17
Price: 1200 Microsoft Points