Indiana Coach Uses Five-Second Rule

[Video] And we're not talking the on-court defensive violation. Watch and see Tom Crean lose his candy on the sideline, only to pick it up and pop it right back in!

Josh Helmuthby Josh Helmuth

Moms, this video is NSFC: not safe for children.

Indiana head coach Tom Crean made ESPN's Not Top 10 after missing his mouth with his mint/gum/candy-thing, only to pick it right back up, popping it in his mouth.

Gross? Or appropriate application of the five-second rule?

Where I'm from it's more like a 30-second rule anyway.

Josh Helmuth is the editor for CraveOnline Sports. You can follow him on Twitter @JHelmuth or subscribe at